How it Should Have Ended.

Hey, sorry it’s been so long. It’s pretty clear to me now that I wont be able to keep to a set schedule, at least not until life settles down. Which is why this post is so late. hehehe….

So, if you’re a fan of fanfiction, you’e heard of Alternate Endings and Fixits. For those of you not in the know, these are fics that give stories an “alternate ending” or “fix” the story. See what I did there? Ah hah. This is one of the main reasons, I feel, to write fanfiction. The canon story, as it stands, is not filling a particular need. So, the fic writers fill that need. These videos

So, I don’t know if you’ve seen these yet. But, they’re pretty awesome. They’re the “How it Should Have Ended” series.

There’s no particular order that I can find, so I’m gonna post a few of my favorites.

Starting with EMPIRE STRIKES BACK

On a personal note, I love “Dad” Vader stories. That whole family is just — awesome.

Keeping with the Lucas theme, Indiana Jones 4:

“…I’m not sorry.”

And, of course, they tackle other epics. Such as Lord of the Rings:

As everyone knows, one does not simply walk into Mordor…

And classics, like The Wizard of Oz:

Ding Dong, everybody.

And there’s a running theme through the superhero movies, that each HISHE ends with Superman and Batman (and the other hero if applicable) in a diner, a la Marvel V DC. REALLY FUNNY.

I’m a fan of the Iron Man HISHE:

and i just love the way that it’s obvious Batman and Superman are friends in these. Look at Supes’ posture! The gentle (and not so gentle) ribbing! Even if you don’t ship them, the bond between the two is obvious. Like, in the HISHE for Superman Returns:

And my poersonal favorite. The Dark Knight:

Blammo.

A Fan

Posted on July 9, 2011, in Fan Vids, Fandom. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

